Disciple Rocks – Do you?

Disciple

We recently were able to go to a Disciple Concert. We have been blessed by their music for many years. This was more than a concert, this was more than a band who entertains, this was a band who by sharing their faith through their music and their message reached the heart of those who attended.

Their main focus for what they do is to have an eternal impact on the lives of those who come to their concerts. They want to bring God glory in all they do.

When they sing, it is with all their heart and might. Some might not like the harder music but their message is clear.

Through their music the question comes across to the people:

Whom do you say Jesus is?

Matthew 16:15-18King James Version (KJV)

15 He saith unto them, But whom say ye that I am?

16 And Simon Peter answered and said, Thou art the Christ, the Son of the living God.

17 And Jesus answered and said unto him, Blessed art thou, Simon Barjona: for flesh and blood hath not revealed it unto thee, but my Father which is in heaven.

18 And I say also unto thee, That thou art Peter, and upon this rock I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it.

Everyone needs to come to the place where they receive Jesus as the Christ. This is how the gates of hell will not prevail in our lives. They preach Jesus. UPON THIS ROCK….THE GATES OF HELL WILL NOT PREVAIL….

John 10:10The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

Disciple have become fisher of men…
Matthew 4:19 And he saith unto them, Follow me, and I will make you fishers of men.

Now they reach out to others and they say: Follow me as I follow Christ… (1 Corinthians 11:1)

Their vision is to provide hard rock music through our albums and concerts that is not only entertaining, but is filled with the Word of God.

We saw many come to Christ at their concert. This is a post they put on their page after the concert we went to…This is why we support bands like Disciple….

Had a very special person tonight that has been struggling with suicide…. make me a PROMISE TO LIVE. I want to encourage anyone struggling with suicidal thoughts to “take that option off of the table” for good. We must BELIEVE the truth instead of the LIES.
List of LIES –
1. you are worthless
2. You don’t matter
3. Nobody loves you
4. The pain is too great
List of TRUTH
1. God LOVES YOU
2. You matter. God has a plan for your life to use the gifts and talents that you have.
3. You are precious and valuable to God. He demonstrated His great love for you by giving His life for you on the Cross. His love for you is everlasting. And nothing can separate from the Love of God. Nothing!
4. The pain is great, but God will transform your life through having a relationship with Him. Just like a baby can’t talk yet, but it will get there. It takes time. God will show you how to overcome your pain, and He will even use the bad things in our life to shape us and mold us into this beautiful creature that can OVERCOME anything!!! Never give our hope in Christ. He loves you, you matter, you are precious, and He will teach you how to overcome everything.
If you are struggling with suicide, I want tonight to be the night that you take that option off the table and make a PROMISE TO LIVE. If that’s you, then I want you to respond to this post by saying “I PROMISE TO LIVE”
#promisetolive

For more information visit their website: Click here

I love that they do bible studies online. You can be a part of it… Click Here

Study God’s word, Reach out to others, Lead people to Christ, & Become a Disciple today….

Here are the words to one of my favorite songs…

“Radical”
I’ll be a Radical
It’s easy too find one that will compromise
but it’s not easy to find one that’s willing to stand
But the road to hell is wide
but to haven it’s one way it’s one truth it’s one life
That’s why we’re not ashamed of the name of Jesus
and we don’t care if the whole world sees us
From our chains he has set us free
and I could never repay what he has given to me
I’ve been radically loved
I’ve been radically changed
By his grace I have been radically saved
and I’ll live my life no other way
With my hart with my soul
Till the day I die I’ll be a Radical
With my blood with my bones
It’s easy to find someone that’s willing to die
but it’s not easy find someone that’s willing to live
I want to walk in his footsteps even if the world hates me
ready to love and not afraid to forgive
Never ashamed of the name of Jesus
and yeah we want the whole world to see us
see He’s burning in our harts
offering mercy with outstretched arms
Not just my mouth but let my hands speak the glory of God
Not just my mouth but let my hands speak the glory of God

Disciple LIVE…

Kevin Young speaks at a concert…

Leave a Reply

